top of page

New Year, new fun!

Happy New Year! Yeah yeah, I know I'm a little late...but better late than never!

My last few months of 2018 were strange! Lots going on in my life to ponder and reflect on. I'm not normally a "New Years Resolutions" type. But the timing just couldn't have been better so I just went with it.

My two resolutions were to

#1 Start a gratitude journal. I wanted to do this to make sure that every day I thought about and physically had to write down the wonderful things in my life. I want to be a more positive and grateful person. This might sound a little hokey to some, and honestly when I heard about such a thing I was a little..."eh..no thanks" but it really has been a great little way to recognize the good in my life and it only takes a couple minutes of my time.

#2 Learn something new. So as we age we tend to get very comfortable in our lives and forget about learning! I like to say "Never stop learning!" and I believe it, however for me learning something new hadn't happened for awhile and I was a little stale. So through happenstance of getting a puppy and meeting one of my wonderful clients I was introduced to the sport of dog agility! SO. MUCH. FUN. What a great way to spend time with your dog and some amazing people! Now I've always loved to watch dog sports on tv, but really I know nothing about them. And that's okay! This has a completely at your pace learning curve. And most of all it's supposed to be fun, which I like!

Even though we're only almost a month into 2019, I'm finding that these two little promises I made to myself have had a big impact on my life. They've opened me up to even more healthy treats for myself. I'm now spending less time on social media and have started reading again! I also am enjoying the company of one of my best friends and our horses much more often! It really is the little things sometimes.

I hope 2019 is full of goodness for you all and even when it doesn't feel like it...remember to be grateful for the blessings you have and go out and learn something new!

Wags and kisses

Amy

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page